Alice Cooper finishes work on Welcome 2 My Nightmare

Alice Cooper

Legendary rocker Alice Cooper confirmed on his radio show, Nights With Alice Cooper, that his latest album Welcome 2 My Nightmare was complete.

Welcome 2 My Nightmare was produced by Bob Ezrin, who also worked on the original, 1975 version, Welcome To My Nightmare.

“We thought the story was good, but we started talking about Welcome To My Nightmare‘, which I think is our biggest triumph,” Cooper told Billboard.com last October. “He mentioned, ‘What if Alice had another nightmare?’ And we wrote three songs right there. He got really involved in it. Bob is even darker than I am.”

The 13-track album is believed to include I Am Made Of You and Something To Believe In. Backing Cooper are original band mates, Dennis Dunaway (bass), Neal Smith(drums) and Michael Bruce on guitar.

“When I listen to the first ‘Nightmare’, I’ve got all kinds of things going on,” Cooper said. “There’s a lot of hard rock on it, but it’ll go way off in a weird direction in one song and then way off in other direction for another song. So where ‘Welcome To My Nightmare’ left off, this one starts right up. When it comes out it’ll have an entire new production around it, probably as big as the original ‘Nightmare’ show. It’ll be a big moment in my career.”

Welcome 2 My Nightmare will be out later this year on Bigger Picture Records.

Leave a comment