Download Basick 2012 Sampler for free!

By Georgi Bomb

Basick Records – experts in progressive metal – aren’t half good to us all. They are offering a little Christmas pressie in the form of a free sampler album!

The sampler features the talents of Ion Dissonance, Chimp Spanner, Blotted Science, The Arusha Accord, Circles, SkyHarbor, Monuments, Aliases, The Algorithm, Uneven Structure, 7 Horns 7 Eyes and Visions.

You can download this compilation from Amazon UK and internationally from Bandcamp.

It doesn’t just have current releases but actually includes new tracks featured on forthcoming releases from Chimp Spanner, The Algorithm and SkyHarbor which are due out in the first quarter of 2012.

What better choice of soundtrack could you have to dance and throw shapes to on Christmas Eve? Aliases is a definite favourite here, closely followed by the melodic beauty of SkyHarbour. For the electronic, dubstep fans; get your eardrums around The Algorithm.

See the full track listing below and then go download the Basick Records free 2012 Sampler:

  1. CHIMP SPANNER – Dark Age Of Technology 04:15
  2. CIRCLES – Act III 05:40
  3. MONUMENTS – The Uncollective (instrumental) 03:51
  4. SKYHARBOR – Celestial (edit) 04:03
  5. UNEVEN STRUCTURE – Awaken (edit) 04:40
  6. 7 HORNS 7 EYES – The Winnowing 05:35
  7. BLOTTED SCIENCE – A Sting Operation – Human Barbequed 02:21
  8. ION DISSONANCE – This Is The Last Time I Repeat Myself 04:36
  9. THE ARUSHA ACCORD – The Resurgent 03:26
  10. ALIASES – The Reality Of Beliefs 03:40
  11. VISIONS – Oceans 04:59
  12. THE ALGORITHM – Isometry 03:06

Next year certainly looks set to be a good one for Basick Records and their rosta of progressive bands. The will be hosting their first label showcase at HMV’s annual festival, Next Big Thing.

Chimp Spanner, Uneven Structure and The Algorithm have all been confirmed at The Camden Barfly, London on 6th February.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s