Malefice prepare for the release of Awaken The Tides

By Georgi Bomb

It has only been two years since Dawn of Reprisal came out but Malefice’s third release, Awaken The Tides is met with much excitement. Set for release in the UK on July 18 through Metal Blade records, the band release artwork and track listing, featured below.

Awaken The Tides Track Listing:

  • 1. Awaken The Tides
  • 2. Delirium
  • 3. Dead in the Water
  • 4. Minutes
  • 5. Baying For Blood
  • 6. Blessed/Cursed
  • 7. The Day the Sky Fell
  • 8. Out Numbered Out Gunned
  • 9. Flood of Red
  • 10. The Haunting

Frontman Dale Butler comments: “And so the time has finally come, we’ve been locked away for 6 months working on this record, a release that’s going to take your fucking head off. We promised something different, a bigger production, and a slightly different look on the genre. We’ve found our sound and it’s going to bring a whole new level to our live show, something we all felt was missing. We’ve come back a new band, confidant and more of a unit than we’ve ever been. This is our next step; make sure you’re around to see it!”

Prior to their Download festival appearance, Malefice will be performing an intimate warm-up show in their home town of Reading; playing Sub89 on June 8. Click here to check out the studio videos, documenting the recording process of Awaken The Tides.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s