Scouting For Girls release new single

By Georgi Bomb

Scouting For Girls are set to release a brand new single called Love How It Hurts on July 10 through Epic Records. The single is one of four new songs that will feature on a bonus edition of their second album Everybody Wants To Be On TV.

Love How It Hurts provides a close insight into the writing skills of multi-instrumentalist Roy Stride. Written on his Ipod Touch, this song displays a new maturity within the three-piece. Still holding their infectious, trademark chorus and touching lyrics it ultimately tells the story of a band who are still riding the crest of a wave.

“As a music fan, I’m always frustrated when bands take so long to get new music out, Roy Stride explains, “and along with the opportunity for fans to buy the new tracks individually and the chance to work with some great producers in some of the country’s best studios I couldn’t wait to record these songs and get them out there to everyone.” 

The bonus tracks will be available to buy individually and are listed as:

  • Love How It Hurts
  • Naked
  • Somebody New
  • New Day
  • She’s So Lovely
  • Elvis Ain’t Dead – Live
  • Famous Cahill Club Mix

The bonus track edition of last years album, Everybody Wants To Be On TV will be available to buy from July 18.

After a triumphant sell-out show at Wembley Arena in March, Scouting For Girls have released details of the following shows:

  • 19 June – Westonbirt Arboretum, Gloucestershire
  • 14 July – Epsom Racecourse, Surrey
  • 16 July – Audley End House, Saffron Walden
  • 23 July – York Racecourse, York
  • 20 August – V Festival, Stafford
  • 21 August – V Festival, Chelmsford
  • 3 September – Lincolnshire Showground


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s