Powerwolf release details on fourth album

By Georgi Bomb

Powerwolf have revealed the name, artwork, track-listing and release date for their eagerly awaited fourth full-length album, Blood of the Saints, which will be on sale from August 1 via Metal Blade Records.

A limited edition, digi-book is to accompany the album along with the album being released as a standard CD and on vinyl. The artwork, pictured above was designed by Powerwolf guitarist, Matthew Greywolf. “We´re really excited about this album.” Greywolf comments, “It´s been a hard piece of work, but it was so goddamn worth it.

“I think on Blood of the Saints we really delivered a striking balance of mighty melodic stuff and some serious wolfish metal madness, all dressed up in some highly catchy tunes. We can hardly wait until the album is finally out and we can celebrate these tunes together with all of you – Be prepared!”

The track listing for the album is as follows,

  1. 1. Agnus dei (Intro)
  2. 2. Sanctified with dynamite
  3. 3. We drink your blood
  4. 4. Murder at Midnight
  5. 5. All we need is blood
  6. 6. Dead boys don’t cry
  7. 7. Son of a wolf
  8. 8. Night of the werewolves
  9. 9. Phantom of the funeral
  10. 10. Die, die, crucified
  11. 11. Ira Sancti (When the saints are going wild)
Sign up to Culture Bomb updates to receive more information as it is released.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s