Thomas Tantrum set release date for new album

By Georgi Bomb

Indie pop outfit Thomas Tantrum have announced the release of their second, full length album, Mad By Moonlight, for June 12. The first single off the album, Hot Hot Summer will be available for download on June 5. A sweet and bouncy tune with a simplified pop tone, accompanied by a charming video which can be viewed below.

With Lily Allen and Glasvegas claiming to be big fans of the sonic, cutesy sound of Thomas Tantrum, the full listing for the album is as follows:

  • 1. Tick Tock (Satie)
  • 2. Face The Music
  • 3. Cold Gold
  • 4. Sleep
  • 5. Hot Hot Summer
  • 6. We Are The People
  • 7. Only Human
  • 8. Turning Blue
  • 9. On The Phone
  • 10. Betty Blue
  • 11. All In Your Head
  • 12. Supermodel.

Mad By Moonlight’s concept is based on sleep, or lack of it. The album includes references to female insanity, insomnia and things that go bump in the night. The band have under gone a few changes recently with new drummer Dave Wade Brown and vocalist Megan Thomas’ voice maturing but still claims its wry innocence, charm and wit.

After completing a support slot to Glasvegas last week, a headlining UK tour is on the cards for the Southampton gang and kicks off in Aberdeen, ending up in Leeds.

  • 7th Aberdeen Tunnels
  • 8th Glasgow Nice n’ Sleazies
  • 9th Edinburgh Sneaky Pete’s
  • 10th Sunderland Independent
  • 11th Manchester Night And Day
  • 13th Guildford Boileroom
  • 14th Bristol Croft
  • 15th Birmingham Institute 3
  • 16th Exeter Cavern Club
  • 17th Brighton The Hope
  • 18th Southampton Joiners Arms
  • 20th Cambridge Portland Arms
  • 21st Chester,The Laugh Inn
  • 22nd Liverpool O2 academy 2
  • 23rd Leeds Milo

 Mad By Moonlight will be released through Stranger Records on June 12.

One thought on “Thomas Tantrum set release date for new album

  1. Pingback: Thomas Tantrum take you behind the scenes | CULTURE BOMB

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s