Evile release title of forthcoming album

The current commanding chiefs of British thrash metal Evile have confirmed the title of their highly anticipated third album as Five Serpents’ Teeth, due for release August 29 on Earache Records.

The follow up to 2009’s Infected Nations was recorded with infamous producer, Russ Russell who has worked with the Yorkshire boys previously. “The other day, Russ sent the final masters for the album over. It sounded even better than I expected it to. Lead guitarist Ol Drake commented, “The past two years of hard work, and the work put in in the studio, have really paid off. The few people who’ve heard the album so far have praised it highly, making me, and us, very proud.

“The album has such a unique production sound which surprised me; Russ’ skills have really shined on this record. It has an old classic sound, while staying huge and menacing. Keep an eye out for all things Evile, as 2011 will be a very busy year for us. See you on A road!”

The album’s concept is based around a track from Infected Nations and has built from there although the specifics are kept vague to allow fans to think about it  themselves. Watch the video below to hear vocalist and rhythm guitarist Matt Drake discuss the subject in further detail.

You can catch Evile over the Summer on their European festival tour:

  • 28 May – Dokkum, Netherlands – Dokk’em Open Air
  • 10-12 Jun – Donington, UK – Download Festival
  • 01 Jul – Löbnitz, Germany – With Full Force
  • 08 Jul – Gävle, Sweden – Getaway Rock
  • 14 Jul – Neukirchen-Vluyn, Germany – Dong Open Air
  • 15 Jul – Tolmin, Slovenia – Metalcamp Festival
  • 17 Jul – Vizovice, Czechh Republic – Masters of Rock
  • 13 Aug – Oulu, Finland – Jalometalli Festival


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s