DevilDriver bassist quits band

Source: Altmetal

Jonathan Miller, bassist in DevilDriver has decided to quit shortly after the release of their fifth album, Beast.

Miller has been battling a drink and drug problem which he admitted in December 2010 and pulled out of touring to enter rehabilitation in January.

DevilDriver’s tour manager, Bubble (Aaron Patrick) has been filling in for Miller the past few months. Miller released the following statement:

“I just wanted to thank all of the DevilDriver fans around the world for their die-hard love and support for the past nine years.

“Yesterday, I decided to leave DevilDriver. It was the most difficult decision of my life but it is something that I needed to do for myself. I had the best times of my life hanging out with all of you guys, but it is time for me to move on.

“Much love to everyone.”

Leave a Reply

