More updates from Limp Bizkit’s long-awaited comeback, Gold Cobra

Limp Bizkit front man, Fred Durst confirmed on his Twitter page that rap artist, Lil’ Wayne will be featuring on the highly anticipated comeback album, Gold Cobra.

After various tracks leaked online throughout last year (check out Why Try below), the Bizkit boys gave details of possible tracks for the album:

  • 90.2.10
  • Angels
  • AutoTuneAge
  • Back Porch
  • Brand New Meaning
  • Bring It Back
  • Golden Cobra
  • Get A Life
  • Killer In You
  • Loser
  • Monster’s Ball
  • Shark Attack
  • Shotgun
  • Walking Away
  • Why Try

So far, most leaked tracks seem to indicate the lads are making a return to the older style, think Significant Other and maybe a hint of the cheesy rhyming we all love to rap, parrot-fashion at karaoke. Expectations could have been seeking a sound similar to the original sound as on Three Dollar Bill Y’all.

Despite plans for a return to the scene in 2010, there is still no confirmed release date. An assumption could be made that they will release the album before their confirmed UK festival date at Sonisphere in July.  All we can do for is speculate, so watch this space.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s