The Pretty Reckless, Puddle Of Mudd, Times Of Grace and more confirmed for Download Festival

One of the UK’s biggest rock festival Download is slowly taking shape for 2011 as more acts are confirmed event at Donington Park, Derbyshire from 10-12 June.

New to the scene, VersaEmerge have been confirmed who are rumored to be the next Paramore. Guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz from Killswitch Engage and former vocalist from the band, Jesse Leach joined forces to create Times Of Grace who have also been billed. Check out their debut, The Hymn Of A Broken Man out now on RoadRunner Records.

The lady who loves eyeliner and displaying her underwear to the world Taylor Momsen are joining the line-up with her band The Pretty Reckless. As are old timers, Puddle Of Mudd who will be back in the UK for the first time since 2002.

Covering the heavier side will be death metal pros, Suicide Silence and Yorkshire lads Evile, whose drummer Ben Carter spoke about the upcoming performance, “Evile are both honoured and excited to be making our first appearance at Download this year! Donington has been the spiritual home of rock and metal for so many years, now finally we can make our mark there and become part of that legacy.

“I’ve attended Download in the past, he commented, “and seen many bands perform on the smaller stages and go on to huge success, and I think that’s what Download can do for a band. There’s something about the place that’s special, so we’re all so eager to get on stage and have our Download moment! BRING IT ON!!!!!”

The final confirmation comes from St. Albans based hardcore punk fiends Your Demise. They will all be joining the current line up boasting System Of A Down, Rob Zombie, Alice Cooper and Friday headliners Def Leppard make a return since their last performance in 2009.

Tickets for the five-night event start at £145 and can be bought through the festivals website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s