A new year, a new addition

I have recently written an article regarding the role of style advisers. I went down to my local Miss Selfridge where they dressed me in all the latest fashions. I was quite shocked at what looked good, one of these shocks was towards the 80’s revival; the jumpsuit.

Under the impression it was only going to last one season, the jumpsuit has continued to plague every collection for far too long.

Ochre Pintuck Jumpsuit, Miss Selfridge £40

So, when teamed with leopard heels and a denim waistcoat, this doesn’t wash me out or give me a weird shape. In fact I feel so confident when wearing it, I simply HAD to buy it. Unfortunately upon getting it home, it didn’t feel quite so comfortable. I am willing to put money on the fact the hair and make up needs to be minimal and relaxed.

Now I own this item, I have to wear it out this weekend. Hopefully it will reaffirm my new found confidence that I was sure this item gave me in the first place.

Leave a Reply

